12 Mississippi driver's license stations closing Wednesday

Published 10-22-2018

0 Ratings

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - Driver's license offices are closing for one day this week in 12 cities in northern and central Mississippi.

The Department of Public Safety says this is happening Wednesday. Workers in the offices will have annual training to learn about updates to the driver's license system.

The driver's services office will be closed at the department's headquarters in Jackson, as will offices in Amory, Columbus, Louisville, Meridian, Newton, Pearl, Philadelphia, Richland, Starkville, Vicksburg and Walnut Grove.

Drivers who already have licenses will be able to renew them on the Department of Public Safety website .

No comments found. Sign up or Login to rate and review content.